1912 – Happy Birthday Wishes For You or Morton Salt’s “When It Rains it Pours”

This card is canceled on the front, but its kind of hard to read the exact date (June 5, XXXX).  There is no message on the other side, and was another card mailed to Bertha Dicus.  Based on the other cards that were with this one, I’m saying early 1900’s (plus the card itself is dated 1912 in the lower left corner).

Sharing this with you all because it reminds me of Spring Showers!  Which we have had enough of over the last few weeks.  The graphic also reminds me of the Morton Salt Girl – When it Rains it Pours!

12 thoughts on “1912 – Happy Birthday Wishes For You or Morton Salt’s “When It Rains it Pours”

  1. Took me awhile to figure out how to find the postcards. Welcome to Postcard Friendship Friday!

    I have never seen this drawing before–I have a sort of collection of the “salt” girls, so this is nice! Thank you for posting it!

  2. Sorry – not sure what this statement means “Took me awhile to figure out how to find the postcards.” aren’t the postcards showing up right on the blog? Have a nice weekend. D

  3. I think the first comment is because the link is incorrect.

    That’s a good image for a rainy day in April, but kind of strange for a birthday card.

  4. Howdy
    Happy PFF to you .
    What a great card for Spring .
    So true when it rains it pours !
    Have a great weekend.
    Happy Trails

  5. We’ve had our share of spring showers here in San Francisco. The flowers love it, and everything is green. I’m ready for some warm sun on my face, though. 🙂

Comments are closed.